And that’s how you grow up.

Yes, and yet…

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 10.36.10 AM

I’m growing up a lot these days. It’s painful, weird and kind of beautiful.

I used to think growing up was just a matter of paying your bills on time and figuring out how to properly clean a bathroom. These days, that’s just the tip of it. Within learning how to cook and clean, I’m slowly learning that growing up is the realization that other people hang in the balance of your own life. Growing up is the process of taking the world’s spotlight off of you. It’s the process of seeing people. It’s putting your selfishness on the back-burner to make sure someone else feels like they can conquer something today.

I’m not implying that you are selfish. However, if you are anything like me then you want to be constantly improving. You want people to like you. You want to be seen as humble and good. Somewhere in…

View original post 805 more words

About sunnysarah20

I'm a late-20-something going on later-20-something. I don't know what I'm doing even when I do. That's basically adulthood, right?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

